09
Oct
06

8 Years ago today….

I was saying “I do” Image 

8 years does not seem all that long but when I think about what we have shared, what we have been through, where we have gone and that we are still together it feels like a lifetime. No one really tells ya marriage is such hard work… or are we just so star struck and dreamy eyed we never really hear it? What an accomplishment to be here today and looking for many more. 

In 8 years we have moved 4 times (2 cross country), we have 3 beauties here on earth and 1 in heaven, bought a house, owned 4 cars, have 2 dogs, been to 3 countries together, had 8 different jobs between us, fought like cats and dogs, loved like there is no tomorrow, been there for each other through 3 deaths in the family, way too many hospital and ER visits to count (some not so serious, others scary and painful), been through 1 hurricane together, and 2 earthquakes,  and we have a ton of memories but our book still has many pages to be filled.  The future is ours!

 

1 Response to “8 Years ago today….”


  1. 1 Em
    October 10, 2006 at 4:08 AM

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!!!
    It is hard work. We have been together for 20 years. When Tony has started telling me something lately, I have to remind him that was with me, or that I was there…. I cant’ believe time flies so fast!!!

    Love is just like you said, fighting, and loving! That is what makes the world go round!
    I am thrilled that ya’ll have let us tag along for part of the ride. We love you more than we did then. I had just met you, and wasn’t really sure I wanted you part of our family… but I am SO GLAD that I opened my heart to you and let myself love you! You and your family, have brought unending joy to our lives.
    We can’t wait to see you, whenever that might be!!!! (We would love to have you for a football game of the “pee wee” variety!!!!
    Happy, Happy Anniversary! Much love from all the Tharpes


Leave a Reply

Day by Day

October 2006
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

  • Josh Billings
    "Genius ain't anything more than elegant common sense."
  • George Halas
    "Nothing is work unless you'd rather be doing something else."
  • Friedrich Nietzsche
    "That which does not kill us makes us stronger."
  • Plato
    "Man - a being in search of meaning."

What I said…


