13
Nov
06

Confessions of a homemaker

I think it is time to admit I have my hands full. This is actually hard for me because I strive when I have lots to do… I work best when I am busy… I take pride in the fact that I can juggle and keep up with so many things. But lately I have not been able to keep up like I use to and keep things the way I want. My baby is not sleeping as much anymore as he is no longer a newborn, my older 2 have school work and my marathon training is becoming more intense and longer and I still try to be a good wife and friend to my husband as well as play with my kids and have fun with them.

Therefore the laundry is never ending, the house is tidy but not as clean as I prefer and not as often, I am too tired to stay up and do the cleaning I use to after the kids go to bed and if I did I could not fit in sleep (those who know me know I must have good sleep).

So today I have been inquirying about house cleaning services.  I know some of you may think that since I don\’t work for pay or outside of the home it is just crazy that I can\’t do it all and I feel guilt about that but since our move I try to make sure I am giving each member of my family what they need before I fret and fuss over the house and laundry, because that\’s not what is important in life. My kids and husband won\’t fondly look back on how clean and neat our house was instead they will remember what we did or did not do and how much I was there for them…

For now I am only looking for a monthly service to do deep cleaning of all the nooks and crannies of my house that doesn\’t hurt our checkbook too bad. I hope this will relieve some stress and make me feel a bit better and not fret over what\’s not done and have to sacrifice my kids, honey\’s or my personal time in order to get it done.

So there, it has been said out loud and it did not hurt.

1 Response to “Confessions of a homemaker”


  1. 1 Em
    November 14, 2006 at 3:26 AM

    isn’t the saying admitting you have a problem the first step? I know how you feel. Your life is in total order, you are in control of it all, then these other people, our lovely kids, come in the world and who knew someone so short and really small could make so much mess????

    YOu said it though. No one is going to look back and say, yeah, she didn’t play with us, but remember how clean and perfect the house was???? They are goign to remember going to the park and always having something clean to wear!!!! It is magic. Purely magic to them. Until they get older and can do some “chores” to help out, you will always feel like this. I still wish someone would come in once a week and clean bathrooms. That is all, I hate, HATE cleaning bathrooms. They are messy and the one that I don’t use, well, it can be down right gross at times, if you know what I mean?!!! Although, now that they have to do it…. I have found that it isn’t always as bad as I think.

    All Moms go through this…. you will find a solution……


Leave a Reply

Day by Day

November 2006
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

What I said…


