07
Mar
07

No products, I swear!

I am blessed with three beautiful and full of life children. While they were all baking and soaking up all the different concoctions of DNA that mine & Jason\’s genes could whip up not one of my children got my hair genes.

Both girls and my lil boy have Jason\’s hair, the color, the way it grows etc… In family pictures my head POPS out due to the fact that I have been given gorgeous, dark brown curls. I love my hair… I love my kids hair but in all honesty feel a sad that my curly locks were not passed down…not even a hint of a light brown was given to my children… oh well. It just makes me all the more special I suppose.

So back to why I am writing this blog… I go to Joshua\’s room to get him up this morning and I find his hair looking like the above picture. I did nothing to his hair, no water, no hairspray, no gel or the like. I think it may be time for a haircut… I have been waiting till on or after his first birthday, no real reason why, but in 2 weeks he turns 1. I just CANNOT believe it. Where does the time go?

So maybe I should just schedule that haircut… we\’ll see.

2 Responses to “No products, I swear!”


  1. 1 Em
    March 8, 2007 at 4:09 AM

    I have always cut both boys hair… sometimes they go to the barber, but these days Coleman refuses to go! He says he likes the way I cut it, I always do it right!!! What is he going to do when he is away at school????? Oh, by the way, don’t give me any of that where did the time go, COLEMAN WILL BE 14 ON MONDAY……there is talking at school about a program for “rising 9th graders”, how the hell do I have a rising 9th grader????? Talk about time flying!!!!!!

  2. 2 Amy
    March 8, 2007 at 5:26 AM

    I see that picture and I think of him saying…”You sure you wanna mess with me, punk?”

    So cute!!! I can’t believe he’s going to be a year old so soon either, that’s crazy!


Leave a Reply

Day by Day

March 2007
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

  • Josh Billings
    "Genius ain't anything more than elegant common sense."
  • George Halas
    "Nothing is work unless you'd rather be doing something else."
  • Friedrich Nietzsche
    "That which does not kill us makes us stronger."
  • Plato
    "Man - a being in search of meaning."

What I said…


