25
Apr
07

Loosing the leftovers from baby #3

I have had 3 kiddos in 5 years. I have enjoyed it and have had so much fun and loved all the love. However, this time around gettng rid of the leftovers from being pregnant with my third has been challenging and slow.

After number 1 & 2 I was back to my best by the time they turned 1. Well #3 is 13 months and I am not back to my best. I am close but also going nowhere. I believe I have lost all the weight I will loose from running. My running will keep my legs tone and it is great cardio but I don\’t think it is going to get rid of the rest of my leftover prego belly.

So a girlfriend of mine and I are in a contest together. Today we shared the unthinkable. We shared those pesky lil numbers that appear when you step on a scale. Don\’t think about asking though…they go to grave with us. For now we are looking to drop 10 pounds and tone our bad areas. I am sure we will see success and I hope it is the success we want to see. The one who looses the least amount pays for manis and pedis. See, no looser because along with what success we have we will both have beautiful hands and feet as well. The whole package.

But now that we are so intimate with such sacred things you bet my bootie is in gear to get rid of my leftovers…oh yeah. We are sharing a beach house for a week this summer so all will be seen. It is not like we are getting a ski lodge and our clothes make us look great or fat but you blame the attire. Nope, we have a pool at the house and will spend days in it, by it, on the sand at the beach and all will be barely covered for the world to see.

0 Responses to “Loosing the leftovers from baby #3”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Day by Day

April 2007
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

  • George Halas
    "Nothing is work unless you'd rather be doing something else."
  • Friedrich Nietzsche
    "That which does not kill us makes us stronger."
  • Plato
    "Man - a being in search of meaning."
  • John Dryden
    "Words are but pictures of our thoughts."

What I said…


