18
Jun
07

It has been an hour temper tantrum

Well Joshua got up from a 3 hour nap and has been throwing a tantrum ever since. We have had moments of pleasantness (moments is the truth). I just put him back in bed because I cannot handle him anymore… he is swinging his limbs, pulling my hair, grabbing my glasses, screaming and crying. I have no idea why…it has never been this bad. He is persistent on doing things he is not allowed (banging on the PC for instance) and when he is removed from the situation he lets the world know his extreme anger about it.

Why I thought traveling was a good idea I do not know. Frankly, I just want to go home and have our routine and for him to have his own bed. I am worn out from him right now and tired. It is stressful and since this is not his normal behavior and I am not sure what the deal is it is also heartbreaking.

The daily ins and outs of parenthood. Luckily, since he is my third I know with great confidence this will pass.

For now he is not wailing as loud so there is hope for the near future.

2 Responses to “It has been an hour temper tantrum”


  1. 1 Anonymous
    July 2, 2007 at 8:58 AM

    Put him in his bed and turn some dance music up loudly and dance your boodie off!! I will be praying for you!!

  2. 2 Anonymous
    July 2, 2007 at 11:07 AM

    thanks!! I did send him to bed… but he is a lil stubborn too 🙂


Leave a Reply

Day by Day

June 2007
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

  • Leo Buscaglia
    "Change is the end result of all true learning."
  • Victor Hugo
    "Laughter is the sun that drives winter from the human face."
  • Franz Kafka
    "Start with what is right rather than what is acceptable."
  • Napoleon Hill
    "If you do not conquer self, you will be conquered by self."

What I said…


