30
Jun
07

Sweat Equity

This was my project while I was at my parents house. I have always loved the red & white enamel tables, pots, dishes and other items. Well years ago my mom found this table and got it for me. When she found it it was not looking as it does now…in fact it looked well used and weather worn. Most people probably would have passed it by. But my parents have always loved to look for, refinish and refurbish antiques. I enjoy it as well I just don\’t get to do it much at all.

I spent 2 days sanding, sanding, sanding, painting and cleaning up the table with my mom. My dad did the \”construction\” work. We needed some new pieces underneath the table so the apron would be stronger and the table could be used.

Well I just LOVE IT! It is an island in my kitchen which works great and I am glad I chose to add casters to it so I can roll it around and outside to the deck to use when I am grilling.

While I was there I found another red & white enamel table top at an antique store. It is bigger than my island and the lady only wanted $10 for it so I grabbed it. What a steal!!! My dad had four legs that go perfect with it so all I need now is an apron to be made, attach the legs and viola a table!!!

0 Responses to “Sweat Equity”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Day by Day

June 2007
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

What I said…


