18
Jul
07

I AM STARVING!

Well at least that is the latest diagnosis…

My new running partner happens to have her Master’s in nutrition and is a licensed dietitian specializing in diabetes, pediatrics and sports nutrition to name a few. So after chatting with her about all my issues she then asked what I eat, how many calories that kind of thing and was about floored with my answers and the lack of proper fuel for my active self. She says I am most likely in starvation mode and have been for sometime. Starving the body of the proper amount of food & nutrients leads to erratic sleep, mood swings, hair loss, dry skin, inability to loose weight, lack of concentration and other things I have had issues with. So we are going to work on a plan for me to get back on track and start dropping pounds and doing so healthy. She pretty much believes if I give her 4 months that I will be so fit and so healthy! So game on!

Hopefully during the process I begin to feel more like me and less like the crazy, sometimes evil lady that has taken up residence in my body.

4 Responses to “I AM STARVING!”


  1. 1 Meg
    July 18, 2007 at 6:40 PM

    i thought that might have had something to do with it 🙂 i hope it works wonders for you!!!

  2. 2 Anonymous
    July 18, 2007 at 8:50 PM

    I can hardly wait to hear the results. You’ll have to fill us in a little on how your eating changes. I’m interested to see how it all works together!! Good luck!!!

  3. 3 Em
    July 20, 2007 at 2:31 PM

    after three hours of tennis this morning, not toooo hot, and an hour lesson this afternoon, starting at 230… I am having a cappaccino milkshake from Mr. Gene’s!!!! I needed some sugar.. had some sort of sensory overload…

  4. 4 Anonymous
    July 20, 2007 at 10:24 PM

    Are you still starving? We need an update!! Carrie and I just had margaritas, fried cheese, nachos,, and some kind of chocolate dessert with ice cream at Chili’s. We’re definitely not starving, and I’m wondering if I’m even sober after all that sugar, fat, and alcohol!!!


Leave a Reply

Day by Day

July 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

  • George Halas
    "Nothing is work unless you'd rather be doing something else."
  • Friedrich Nietzsche
    "That which does not kill us makes us stronger."
  • Plato
    "Man - a being in search of meaning."
  • John Dryden
    "Words are but pictures of our thoughts."

What I said…


