24
Aug
07

Tired, sore and never full

It is still new territory for me to be weight training, and marathon training while working on my diet, finding the perfect amount of calories for my body, the right foods at the right times after a workout etc.

I am back to journaling what I eat. I feel I eat all the time and I am never full, but I am not sure if I am eating the right amount of calories.

My trainer is still brutal. I love that but this last week I have been so sore and tight. I am glad she is tough. I can see the results of all the workouts. I love my legs and the curvy definition they have, my arms are tighter and toned. My abs are hard but still cannot see them- that is the only thing I hate. I know it will take a lot of time to burn the precious baby fat my kids gave me so I am hanging on to hope. My goal is to loose it in a healthy non surgical way.

Marathon training is going great. I can totally feel the benefits to working out with my trainer in the gym. My legs are stronger and I love it. I just wish the weather would go ahead and cool down since my lungs are suffering in this hot and humid weather.

I am all set for the San Antonio 1/2 Marathon…booked the hotel and paid the fee. The girls are excited I am doing another race and so am I. Now I am waiting for the Austin Marathon registration to open next month.

I have a 10 mile run tomorrow, hope it goes well. Due to weather last weekend I had to run on a treadmill. I could only stand to do 8.2 miles…. I so hate treadmills. I did find out though that after 60 minutes the treadmill forces you to cool down and stop. I almost fell off the thing since I did not know this and it quickly went from my speed to a walking speed. Anyway I had to make it stop, wait a few seconds and then restart it…that was quite the interruption to my running.

Happy running or tennis, or walking or golfing, or channel surfing…whatever it is you do.

1 Response to “Tired, sore and never full”


  1. 1 Em
    August 24, 2007 at 10:03 AM

    TENNIS for me!!!! Got a good burn today, just in time for the Ball tomorrow. My legs are also killing me, several cuss words have been uttered upon sitting and standing. Not to mention picking up balls on the court. I am so proud of you and think you are AWESOME!!!!!!! And I love you!!!


Leave a Reply

Day by Day

August 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

What I said…


