14
Nov
07

I traded in my running shoes for Shamu and the Dolphins

Well this past week end was a lil sad but fun at the same time. Sunday was the half marathon in San Antonio that I was set to run in. I declined due to being so ill with my pregnancy and I tend to be more cautious when pregnant.

So instead of going to San Antonio to run we went to take the kids to Sea World. We all had a great time. We got to see quite a few shows, the girls rode the Shamu Express roller coaster and got to feed the dolphins.

My good friend was running alone (well sort of) and she did great in the race. She ran in 1 hour & 59 minutes. I am so excited for her (with a lil bitterness mixed in) and have a new goal for myself next November.

I can\’t wait to see what she does in February at the full marathon but am also going to be happy when it is over and she is not training or doing races for awhile.

0 Responses to “I traded in my running shoes for Shamu and the Dolphins”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Day by Day

November 2007
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

  • Josh Billings
    "Genius ain't anything more than elegant common sense."
  • George Halas
    "Nothing is work unless you'd rather be doing something else."
  • Friedrich Nietzsche
    "That which does not kill us makes us stronger."
  • Plato
    "Man - a being in search of meaning."

What I said…


