27
Nov
07

Catching up and finally breathing….

I am feeling normal now. No more sickness or extreme fatigue and I feel I can get a hold of things now. The laundry is not drowning us anymore and the house is at the best it can be for now. I am in the midst of decorating for Christmas so I have decorations all over the place and my room looks terrible because I just don’t have time to deal with it.

We had a good Thanksgiving up in Oxford, MS. It was full of “old fashion” kinda fun. My brother does not have cable or Internet at his house so we played games watched movies and just chatted. The kids played outside a lot and made their own entertainment which was great. I have hardly turned on the TV to kids shows since we have been back. I did not have to do much so i took a lot of naps. I tried to contribute to the big turkey dinner but while chopping an onion sliced my thumb open and was then relieved of my duties.

I am 12 weeks now and my face is finally clearing up, thank goodness. I do look 5 months pregnant maybe I will have J take a pic and post it. I see the doc again Thursday and have an ultrasound. It is too early to really feel the baby but since I am big I think I should be feeling the baby. We have been thinking of baby names. It is hard work. When i as pregnant with Taylor we had picked 3 names, well we have used them all up so we are at a loss and disagreeing quite a bit. J is not entertaining thinking of girl names at this point, he thinks all boy and hopes it will be a boy. I feel like I am still getting use to the idea I am going to have 4 kids. I may still feel this way in July, hehehe.

Other news is that I am in the midst of Christmas shopping and mentally preparing for Christmas. My parents, brother, Jason’s brother’s family and his dad and a nephew will all be here at the house. I cannot wait but lots to plan in the way of food etc. I am glad I feel better because I cannot wait to bake all the yummy Christmas goodies. I have started my list so I can start buying the ingredients a lil at a time. My pantry is full of all kinds of baking things already.

OK well back to life… I am making chicken piccata tonight with angel hair pasta so I got get on that…

0 Responses to “Catching up and finally breathing….”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Day by Day

November 2007
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

  • Leo Buscaglia
    "Change is the end result of all true learning."
  • Victor Hugo
    "Laughter is the sun that drives winter from the human face."
  • Franz Kafka
    "Start with what is right rather than what is acceptable."
  • Napoleon Hill
    "If you do not conquer self, you will be conquered by self."

What I said…


