24
Jan
08

Learning ways to communicate

I am getting a kick out of my oldest lately. She is growing out of just the temper tantrum phase to adding words and even notes to express what she is feeling. I do love the communication and I find it hysterical at times.

Last night I gave the girls 2 choices for dinner, hamburgers or tacos. Taylor chose not to vote and walked out of the kitchen. So Hannah chose tacos. Taylor was not pleased and threw a fit and went to her room after I told her she can eat the dinner I make or go to bed. Later she came down and left the note for me.

Anyway she did eat dinner just not all of it.

2 Responses to “Learning ways to communicate”


  1. 1 Em
    January 25, 2008 at 4:32 AM

    oh my gosh! HILARIOUS!!!! Save it, I know you will. She will be a Mom one day, this will be a wonderful reminder for her!!!!

    Give them all kisses from me and the boys!

  2. 2 Anonymous
    January 27, 2008 at 6:07 PM

    Gotta love it!! Thank God that they make us laugh even when they’re being little toots!!


Leave a Reply

Day by Day

January 2008
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

  • Leo Buscaglia
    "Change is the end result of all true learning."
  • Victor Hugo
    "Laughter is the sun that drives winter from the human face."
  • Franz Kafka
    "Start with what is right rather than what is acceptable."
  • Napoleon Hill
    "If you do not conquer self, you will be conquered by self."

What I said…


