04
Mar
08

Green Thumb?

Saturday was a beautiful day! We spent the morning doing some yardwork. This year I bought some tomato plants. We will see what kind of green thumb I have.

We have 2 tomato plants and 1 cherry tomato plant. I planted them Saturday next to our HUGE rosemary bush. They have grown a bit since planting. The poor picture above makes them look pitiful. I am excited to see how the tomatoes turn out. I hope the plants produce so many I have to give some away.

If this year goes well then I may add more veggies next year.

We also planted flowers in the front yard. Once I get a picture I will post it.

0 Responses to “Green Thumb?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Day by Day

March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

What I said…


