20
Aug
08

Muffins made for the trash

Today I spent the morning making veggie puree\’s so I can begin to deceive my kids into eating more veggies. I made banana, squash, sweet potato and cauliflower purees.

I choose to make peanut butter banana muffins with cauliflower puree for our first veggie filled treat. The batter smelled good and tasted yummy. As they were baking I started to smell the cauliflower. Gross!

Anyway I figured a small amount of pureed cauliflower won\’t be too bad. So when the muffins were done and cooled I gave one to each kid. Taylor and Hannah took a bite and choked it down and decided not to eat anymore. Joshua was excited to have a muffin but when he took a bite he brought his bowl to me and had a pitiful, heart broken look on his face and he said \”Mommy, trash\” and he promptly threw the muffin in the trash.

It was so funny and such a clear sign not to make that again.

1 Response to “Muffins made for the trash”


  1. 1 Amy
    August 23, 2008 at 4:01 AM

    Ugh, I’ve tried a few recipes from Jessica Seinfeld’s book and they all turned out horrible. Chicken nuggets…gross and slimey, Pancakes…smelly and runny, brownies…pastey and nasty. I hope you have better luck than I did with your next recipe!


Leave a Reply

Day by Day

August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

What I said…


