25
Aug
08

The Kindergartner & the Second Grader

I just can\’t stop the tears today. I just got back from dropping my 2 big girls off at school. Today is their first day. Hannah is now in kindergarten and Taylor starts second grade. Our house was loud this morning full of excitement. Both girls could not wait until school started. Yesterday after we got home from church they started packing their lunch boxes. I sure hope their excitement about school is a life long excitement.

The first day of school does not get easier each year, and the fact that I am still coming home to 2 precious kiddos does not help me much. I am so glad I have Joshua and Mercie to fill my days but seeing my 2 older babies grow up is rough emotionally. I had more trouble with Taylor this morning than I did with Hannah. I spent time in Hannah\’s room taking pictures of her and with her teacher and got lots of love. Taylor allowed me to walk her to class and that is about it. She was so ready to be at school with her friends that she almost did not say goodbye. There is a bit of a sting when you watch your child go off looking as if they do not need you. I am so proud of her that she is an strong, independent girl but ouch! It does hurt at times.

1 Response to “The Kindergartner & the Second Grader”


  1. 1 Amy
    August 25, 2008 at 9:14 AM

    Awww, I’m sorry to hear that! I hope each day gets easier for you. That would break my heart too if Madison did that. You’ve done a great job raising her to be so independent, keep that in your thoughts and know she loves you more than anything in the world!


Leave a Reply

Day by Day

August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

  • Oscar Wilde
    "Life is far too important a thing ever to talk seriously about."
  • Anton Chekhov
    "To advise is not to compel."
  • E. B. White
    "There is nothing more likely to start disagreement among people or countries than an agreement."
  • Wilson Mizner
    "If you count all your assets you always show a profit."

What I said…


