28
Aug
08

FRUSTRATIONS!

We planned one trip this year, one lil vacation. Our plans were to go to Alabama and celebrate a big birthday and big promotion for dear friends of ours..heck their family to us. We were also gonna see my parents, brother and his girlfriend. We were to leave early this morning…yet we are at home to stay. I am so extremely disappointed and upset about it I just can’t shake it today. I have vented over it, cried over it and been a bit cranky.

Weather is the reason for the canceled plans. Thanks to Hurricane Gustav and his predictions and his probable evacuations the wise choice was to stay home and not be caught in the middle of that mess.

I hate it! Absolutely hate that we are home. We have little food in the fridge but I cannot motivate myself to go to the store…I should be in the car right now driving. I can’t even think about what to do for dinner… we should be dinning with Em and the boys. ARGH!!

Oh well, I truly hope we can reschedule soon. Taylor is telling me all the weekends we could go as she looks at the calendar often… as you can expect I’m not the only unhappy camper in this house.

2 Responses to “FRUSTRATIONS!”


  1. 1 Amy
    August 28, 2008 at 1:15 PM

    I feel so bad for you, I can only imagine how frustrated you’re feeling. You’re right, it’s the wise choice to make, but certainly a disappointment. I hope you’re able to reschedule the whole trip and can look forward to it once again! Stay safe.

  2. 2 Em
    August 29, 2008 at 7:50 AM

    BOO HOO!!!!! BOO HOO!!!!! BOO HOO!!!!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

Day by Day

August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

  • Leo Buscaglia
    "Change is the end result of all true learning."
  • Victor Hugo
    "Laughter is the sun that drives winter from the human face."
  • Franz Kafka
    "Start with what is right rather than what is acceptable."
  • Napoleon Hill
    "If you do not conquer self, you will be conquered by self."

What I said…


