04
Oct
08

My new red shoes…

I have new running shoes and can you believe they finally made them in red?! I am so excited to have these…

I actually needed them badly. I had been running too long in my old ones. I paid for it too! Well, it was only part of the problem. I have been out for a little over a week to due to horrendous case of shin splints. Thanks to poor shoes and basically starting over in running since having Mercie I did a number on my legs. In what I thought was \”normal\” aches due to running again were actually the shin splints but I kept on running and finally stopped and went to my sports doc after my ankle swelled up and I had bruising on my calves.

So for 10 days of no running but special exercises and ice massage I think I am good to go come Monday morning. The only down side is how slow I have to start… my first day I can only do 1 mile, then the next 1.5 miles and so on with .5 mile increments each run if my legs are feeling great. This will be a challenge for me. But I am determined not to get injured again and be well prepared for the half in February.

0 Responses to “My new red shoes…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Day by Day

October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

  • Plato
    "Man - a being in search of meaning."
  • John Dryden
    "Words are but pictures of our thoughts."
  • Charlotte Bronte
    "Life appears to me too short to be spent in nursing animosity, or registering wrongs."
  • Sophocles
    "Our happiness depends on wisdom all the way."

What I said…


