17
May
09

Finally!

Finally I have a new blog. I had Yahoo 360 blog that was not much fun so I quit for awhile and then got stumped on a blog name. Lame I know. So here I am again writing as if you really want to read about my life…

Most of the time it can be boring but I promise you there will be days you will laugh so hard you pee your pants. That is only to be expected from my life. I am a stay at home mommy with 4 kiddos if you did not catch  that in the web address. I am married to Jason, or J as he is referred to all the time. We have been married for almost 11 years. been up and down and have gone on many adventures and traveled some. Life is fun! Fun because of things like how we came to have 4 kiddos. J thought 2 kiddos was enough…then we had Lil J and I was good with 3 and then came along #4…let’s just say if a #5 pops up, well you can use the word MIRACLE.

Back to our fun life…

We also have 2 dogs. One is blind the other has skin issues that cost way too much money to stay on top of. They both love stealing food from the babies hands and mouth so at a young age our children have learned how to fight back…survival of the fittest sort of thing. 

Yes, the kiddos…there are 3 girls and 1 boy. Hubby feels a bit out numbered. Just wait till puberty, right?! That should be fun.

Anyway, Taylor is the oldest. She will be 8 in July. She believes she is her siblings second mommy and of course never believes her parents.  

Hannah is 6. She is our creative child who has no fear. She played with knives before turning 1, walked on tiny balconies naked and builds towers she thinks she can climb.  

Joshua (or lil J) is 3, the only boy. He is super loving, funny and so polite. He is very good and in the words of my bubbie (that’s what we call my lil brother) Joshua is awesomeness.

And so there is just  Mercie left. She will be 1 in two weeks. She is our lil souvenir…kinda…October 2007 Jason and I were in Paris, France for a week over our anniversary and that is when I found out I was prego with her an told J. So Paris baby she is…well at least we refer to her that way along with a few others.

The boring parent stuff is that well J works with the wind industry, settin up wind farms. Plus, we are in the midst of, hopefully, opening up a business soon! Aside from mommy stuff I am a runner…I see 5 am most mornings and greet it with a good, hard, run. I am at my 3rd attempt to run a full marathon. I have done a few half marathons but due to injury or the most common occurrence, getting pregnant, I have yet to even finish training for a full marathon. But November, 2009 is it! 26.2 miles here I come…

Ok so there is the big intro to my life…baby is now awake and needs a snack and my older 3 just came in all wet from playing in water outside…so I am summoned to go back to mommy duties! Have a great night!

love,

b

My gorgeous kiddos!

My gorgeous kiddos!

2 Responses to “Finally!”


  1. May 18, 2009 at 12:58 AM

    So glad you’re back! Your kids are precious!!!

  2. 2 Amy
    May 22, 2009 at 9:04 AM

    Glad to have you back!!


Leave a Reply

Day by Day

May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

  • George Halas
    "Nothing is work unless you'd rather be doing something else."
  • Friedrich Nietzsche
    "That which does not kill us makes us stronger."
  • Plato
    "Man - a being in search of meaning."
  • John Dryden
    "Words are but pictures of our thoughts."

What I said…


