21
May
09

Mornings

I am not a morning person by nature but my favorite activity and life dictates I rise early. I am ok with this, well as long as certain things happen. On days I am not running I don’t mind getting up early if my morning can be relatively quiet.
However, if the kids are loud, fighting, running, screaming or hollering when they are not held super close to my chest that just sets my morning off and gets me cranky!
Loudness in the morning is just wrong!
Having 4 kiddos I know I ask for a whole heck of a lot in the mornings. I suppose that is why I love my runs so much more…the rest of the world is asleep and it is peaceful and dark.
I love to sleep in, yet, some days I think of getting up early just to be awake when no one else is and have that quiet morning.
Only if, my kids wanted a peaceful morning as well.

1 Response to “Mornings”


  1. 1 Amy
    May 22, 2009 at 9:00 AM

    I hear ya! I’d rather mow the lawn any day and leave Mark inside with the kids. Without some space and quiet to work through our many thoughts, we just can’t be at our best!


Leave a Reply

Day by Day

May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

What I said…


