10
Jun
09

Momma gets a night away!

I have had 2 weeks of non stop business and fun! It was all great but the going to bed late, still getting up early to run and no down time has caugt up with me. Not to mention the 2 days of driving and being in the car for 12 hours…
I am so tired! My legs are so heavy…muscles are so tight I feel as if I am lugging around cement blocks. I suppose it will not be until next week that I really feel like my training for San Antonio has started. My 2 runs this week have been unpleasent and exhausting.
The good news is that this weekend I am going to get some much needed R & R. I will have 24 hours hanging out with some girlfriends…no children around at all and a gourmet chef to cook for us. How awesome is that? All I have to do is decide if I am going to spend my time at the pool or not.

1 Response to “Momma gets a night away!”


  1. 1 Emily
    June 11, 2009 at 11:56 AM

    this is a great idea! you need it!!!!
    wish i was going to be with you!!!!


Leave a Reply

Day by Day

June 2009
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

What I said…


