18
Jun
09

YES, I am that geek!

After telling my sister about the exciting things I bought at Target she told me I was such a SAHM geek! I laughed and said thanks!

I had such a fun day yesterday afternoon. After about an hour contemplating that my kitchen needs a better flow and some re-organizing I got to work. I cleaned out stuff I no longer need or want, reorganized some cabinets, cleaned out the pantry, reorganized the pantry, and then cleaned up the extra shelves in the laundry room and made that a lot prettier.

So today I went and bought some plastic food containers. I just hated the cereal bag mess in the pantry. I got a few for our cereal now, and since I bought what the store had (all the red ones anyway) I will have to wait to get more for our goldfish, crackers and pretzels…it looks so pretty in my pantry now that I just cannot resist singing “AAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHH” in a high pitched, operatic tone every time someone opens that door.

J laughed at me while I was taking pictures of it and said we should have a picture of me taking pictures of our pantry. But with only one camera you will just have to settle with the glorious pantry picture. I cannot wait until I get more containers. I was so excited to make my one little label too! Maybe I will need more labels as my container count grows. That would be so exciting!

IMG_4179

4 Responses to “YES, I am that geek!”


  1. 1 Emily
    June 18, 2009 at 2:57 PM

    you know, Coleman is going to be so upset that you did this without him!!!!

  2. 2 Bronwyn
    June 18, 2009 at 3:04 PM

    I have so much more to do…all dry goods in containers. Ya know, a week or 2 spent in Austin in the summer would be nice…when is he not busy? Ever?

  3. June 18, 2009 at 8:19 PM

    It seems to feed my soul to have things so organized. My husband laughs at me, too, because I just want to sit and look at organized things!!!


Leave a Reply

Day by Day

June 2009
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

  • Oscar Wilde
    "Life is far too important a thing ever to talk seriously about."
  • Anton Chekhov
    "To advise is not to compel."
  • E. B. White
    "There is nothing more likely to start disagreement among people or countries than an agreement."
  • Wilson Mizner
    "If you count all your assets you always show a profit."

What I said…


