13
Jul
09

Thankful for friends

click here and read this blog entry.

I don’t read the Pioneer Woman everyday but I check it out every now and then. Today I read her blog about “Joy comes in the morning”. It is a great read and makes me long for a weekend with good friends. I know I am at a point in my life that makes that hard…4 lil ones makes it hard for mommy to get away, plus most of my good friends have the same issue,with the exception of 4..they all have fewer. I am not wishing for my life to fly by in a hurry but I love my friends and I love to spend time with them. A GNO for dinner and drinks is great but I can’t tell ya how many times the beginnings of purging ones soul, because you needed it and you needed to share it with that one person, was cut short or you knew there was no point in bothering because you both had a house full to get home to in just a lil while.

Several times I have spent a week with a great friend and we could only squeeze in 10 minutes of talk time, ya know the *this is how I am doing for real* talk time. Only 10 minutes because our families love each other so much and we all have so much fun together to get away is hard and, for me at least, I feel guilty runnin out on everyone else when our time is precious with each other and far between. We aways talk about a girls trip and I know one day it will happen, that makes me smile, I love to look forward to things. But for now we both have busy lives and in a year or 2 we may be able to fulfill that wish.

I think it is grand that Pioneer Woman got together with 8 great, life long friends. The family each one of them has is special that they too see the need, the want, the importance and the greatness of friends.

I hope you all have great friends, friends you can pour out all your ugly too and still be loved for it, friends you can call whenever no matter how much time passed since the last chat and it be like it was yesterday you hung out. I am so thankful for my friends and I look forward to all those future GNO, family trips, girl trips, parties and well just hanging out for no reason at all.

Go hug your friends, tell them that you love them and don’t pass up time to be with them.

To all my girlfriends: I love you! I may not chat with you every week or everyday but I am so thankful for you. I love you and I  miss those of you who live far from me. Emily, Kelli, Lynie, Elzabeth, Sunnie, Angela wish I was closer to all of you…memories I have of each of you are sweet and cherished. It is hard at times to be far away from some of your dearest BFF”S. To my girls here Thais & Tracy thanks for your friendship…you see my ugly and dysfunction weekly and yet we are still BFF”s.  LOVE YOU ALL!

3 Responses to “Thankful for friends”


  1. 1 Emily
    July 15, 2009 at 8:37 AM

    I love you back! I tried negotiating with Patrick this week for running. He is holding strong to his “next week”. So, next week, I will start running again. I have not run, really since February! How far can I go? I HAVE to remember to go slow…… how can I do that???? What do you think my starting distances should be???? Yes, I am asking for suggestions on running! Did you ever think you would see the day!? I know you are doing a dance of joy over there!!!!!! Don’t rub it in! I am happy to be hopefully able to run any distance! I will have to build VERY slowly to get any real distance. My shoulder has to be super strong, so I don’t get that, falling out of the socket feeling I get sometimes. That means I have gone too far!!!!

  2. 2 Thais
    July 21, 2009 at 8:43 AM

    This is my first post on your blog!!Woot Woot!!!
    Just the other day I was thinking about several friends I’ve lost touch with. One in particular that I use to talk with often in NY. I hope that never happens with us. Then there are the friends I only connect with once in awhile, but when we do talk, I know our friendship is still so strong. Those are the friendships I just love!

    Looking forward to our GNO! I know it WILL happen soon.

  3. 3 Sunnie
    August 8, 2009 at 8:03 PM

    I so love and miss you friend! I can’t believe you would just let me come over whenever I wanted and always made me feel so comfortable. I don’t have anyone else like you. I look forward to our girls weekend some day!


Leave a Reply

Day by Day

July 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

  • Plato
    "Man - a being in search of meaning."
  • John Dryden
    "Words are but pictures of our thoughts."
  • Charlotte Bronte
    "Life appears to me too short to be spent in nursing animosity, or registering wrongs."
  • Sophocles
    "Our happiness depends on wisdom all the way."

What I said…


