29
Jul
09

It has been awhile

well, at least it feels it has since my last post.

We have been crazy busy here and I have not had much time to sit and write about all our excursions.

The week of my birthday my parents, brother and his wife were here with us and during that time there was a lot of shopping, guitar hero, dance dance revolution 2, eating and 2 parties all while they were helping lay our new hardwood floors! We had a great time. I would post pictures but I cannot get it to work right now…having trouble downloading from the camera.

I had a great birthday, my oldest turned 8 and now this week is VBS and I volunteered to help. It is not that bad but I do love the quieter mornings where I don’t have to guzzle my coffee.  It has been a fun week for all the kids and I have actually enjoyed working with the first graders.

Does not look like things are going to slow down as I have 5 big projects to work on, one is due in a few weeks and the others are due by November but will take up quite a bit of time. And we have more company coming this weekend and August looks like a few trips will be going on before school starts. Whew! I need an assistant, nanny, chef and maid.

Well I hope to post pics of birthday week, new floors and cute kids soon!

2 Responses to “It has been awhile”


  1. 1 Emily
    August 4, 2009 at 7:38 AM

    i know where you can get a Manny!!!!!

  2. 2 Bronwyn
    August 4, 2009 at 1:14 PM

    well I need him as soon as he has got some free time. You know he will have a good home while he works and I will pay for the time he can be here! Not to mention all the crazy memories he will have 🙂


Leave a Reply

Day by Day

July 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

  • Oscar Wilde
    "Life is far too important a thing ever to talk seriously about."
  • Anton Chekhov
    "To advise is not to compel."
  • E. B. White
    "There is nothing more likely to start disagreement among people or countries than an agreement."
  • Wilson Mizner
    "If you count all your assets you always show a profit."

What I said…


