05
Oct
09

Randomness

Joshua goes around saying “dun dun dun” ya know the ESPN sound?

I finally got around to measuring myself and I need to stop weighing myself. Despite the scale not moving much I did loose 12 inches!

We painted a living room wall red Saturday…must get camera nd downland pics so I can post it.

Got a new mattress  and we sleep a lot better. I am just not staying asleep like I want to, need to, use to.

It never fails 2 weeks before i am scheduled for my next hair appointment my hair drives me crazy.

Friday is 11 years married date.

Sometimes other peoples stuff gets on my nerves, not sure why. It is rather silly and the stuff does not affect me.

I have, at least I think so, surrendered my running schedule and am taking it one day at a time, not obsessing over it.

Found a way to get Joshua’s attention when he is acting out and being unruly. Since then he has been back to the always love on mommy lil boy he has been.

Can’t wait to get my new cabinets in this week and organize etc. I am so excited.

I am cleaning out my closet like crazy! No more can I stand to just have things I am not completely satisfied with or things that are on the maybe one day shelf. I really need to come to grips with the fact that without major surgical intervention I will not be the lil petite, 20 year old 12+ years later and 4 kids later. That sounds drastic and it is not as drastic as it sounds…as anyone who has given birth knows, your body is not the same and although I know that it does not make it any easier that I am not so happy with some stuff I bought right before I got prego with Mercie but hate to get rid of it at the same time.

2 Responses to “Randomness”


  1. 1 Emily
    October 5, 2009 at 8:36 PM

    we, ME, need to see pictures!!!!!!!!!!!
    I can’t wait to hear the new technique with Josh.
    Clean out the closet girl! Just let it go…. we can get new stuff!!!!!!

    you have given up your running schedule….. sure…….

    We love you!

    WE NEED PICTURES!!!!!!

  2. October 21, 2009 at 9:03 PM

    Your new room is absolutely gorgeous!

    As far as learning to accept that you’ll never have that 20 year old, pre-four kid body back, I understand how you feel. It’s difficult when the world around us (i.e., Hollywood, magazines, ets.) show us that we can and SHOULD look like we’re 20. I’ve really been praying through this for quite a while and seem to be coming closer to coming to terms with it. Since I’m 44 in a couple of weeks, I guess it’s about time. I’ll be praying for your journey as well!!


Leave a Reply

Day by Day

October 2009
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

  • William James
    "Begin to be now what you will be hereafter."
  • Leo Buscaglia
    "Change is the end result of all true learning."
  • Victor Hugo
    "Laughter is the sun that drives winter from the human face."
  • Franz Kafka
    "Start with what is right rather than what is acceptable."

What I said…


