14
Oct
09

Where does the time go?

My days have flowed together seamlessly and before I knew it a week had passed…. too bad I was not doing something life changing or totally new and adventurous.

We celebrated our 11 year anniversary last Friday. Uncle Lee and Caley, and Addie came by for a few days for a quick trip. There has been doctors and dentists, friends over for pizza and football, new cabinets installed and fun, new organizing. New pots and pans have been bought and we continue to shop for a rug. I am working on 3 photo books right now and have started my Christmas shopping.  So much going on in my head I forget to do the everyday stuff and so balancing one of the accounts went forgotten. OOPS!

I love my new cabinets, I would have a picture for you but I cannot get a good one because there is not much room to back up and take one in the laundry room. All you would see would be white. Our house so slacks decent closet/storage space. If I were to build a house I would have a closet in EVERY room. Yes, I said every room. It would be an organizational heaven and haven. People would want to tour my home and see the beauty of it. It would not be some weird, mysterious deal like the Winchester House of Mystery but it would be The Swartz House of Organized Perfection.

I had so much blood drawn today but hopefully with all the test that my doc is running I will get some answers to some things I have had to deal with. I am looking for a quick response to the test and a quick and easy remedy. Not sure how I will feel if she tells me all things came back normal. I am not my normal which explains why I cannot remember the everyday stuff, forget what I am suppose to be doing and have sleeping issues…so the list could go on.

Well back to the grind…need to actually finish something so I feel I did something.

1 Response to “Where does the time go?”


  1. October 21, 2009 at 9:04 PM

    I’ll be praying for quick, satisfying test results!!


Leave a Reply

Day by Day

October 2009
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

  • Franz Kafka
    "Start with what is right rather than what is acceptable."
  • Napoleon Hill
    "If you do not conquer self, you will be conquered by self."
  • Richard L. Evans
    "The undertaking of a new action brings new strength."
  • Billy Wilder
    "Hindsight is always twenty-twenty."

What I said…


