23
Oct
09

I’d like to thank the Academy!

I got a chuckle the other day while going through the mail. Look what I got! Look what I have been nominated for! Can you believe it? I sure can’t.

I have not worked since Taylor was born. In fact, since June 2001 when I started maternity leave. I did do 2 years working out of my home for a non-profit 3 1/2 years ago. But, despite me not working in a professional enviroment for quite sometime I have been great at my job. I suppose the National Homemakers Association of America got the word that I was a superb mom…taking care of kids in the most professional way possible and that I rock at being the Chief Executive Officer and the Chief Financial Officer of the Swartz Family.

IMG

1 Response to “I’d like to thank the Academy!”


  1. 1 Emily
    October 26, 2009 at 3:46 PM

    you are so lucky!!!! I am so jealous!!!!! Not fair!!!!!
    Congratulations!!!!


Leave a Reply

Day by Day

October 2009
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

  • Oscar Wilde
    "Life is far too important a thing ever to talk seriously about."
  • Anton Chekhov
    "To advise is not to compel."
  • E. B. White
    "There is nothing more likely to start disagreement among people or countries than an agreement."
  • Wilson Mizner
    "If you count all your assets you always show a profit."

What I said…


