30
Nov
09

A candy tree creates anxiety for this OCD gal

I sorted 6 bags of mint M & M’s to get a pretty and organized Candy Christmas tree. I wanted an all red candy tree but I was not going to buy 12+ bags of M & M”s or pay the high price of buying just one color…plus the M &  M’s had to be mint.

So I opened the bags, sorted and filled my tree. Notice the perfectly placed red M & M on top…yes, that was completely intentional.

But then I saw another bag I had at home…so I emptied the Christmas tree to add the colors in their appropriate place to completely fill the jar. When it was done I was so happy…it looks so pretty and much better than just pouring the M & M’s from the bag and it all be haphazardly placed.

I proudly showed it off to J, who could not believe I spent the time to sort all the M & M’s, and he pointed out the catastrophe to me…

I know you can see it…

The lil lonely red M & M mixed in with the green ones… I feel all tense and stressed when I look at it.

I have so many other things to do this week before our big party Saturday. I need to get some stuff knocked out before I redo my candy tree. But the thing is how long can I live with it?

3 Responses to “A candy tree creates anxiety for this OCD gal”


  1. 1 Lynette
    November 30, 2009 at 9:30 PM

    Oh my B, are you going to do it all over again?? I had a good giggle about this today!!

  2. 2 Bronwyn
    November 30, 2009 at 10:04 PM

    yes, more than likely I will have to redo it. J finds it just as funny…he in fact opened the jar and tried to mix them up…evil man.

  3. 3 Emily
    December 1, 2009 at 7:29 AM

    that Jason…. so mean!!!!!

    okay, so where does it open? on the bottom??? if you very quickly turn it upside down, will they shift too much? can you get some tweezers and get it out???? without messing up the whole thing???? Yes, this would stress me as well…. I would see it from every corner, whenever I walked past….

    we are all waiting to see how long it takes….


Leave a Reply

Day by Day

November 2009
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

What I said…


