05
Jan
10

Starting the New Year off right!

I do not make resolutions. I think they are a waste of time. People spend so much time thinking of such great resolutions that they probably will never come close to meeting. The New Year resolution idea tends to bring in lofty ideas for many. Besides, I feel if you are not a goal setter to begin with you are wasting your time and energy making resolutions. If you are a goal setter than you just do your normal thing and the New Year is not needed for goal setting.

However, I feel I have started 2010 in a great fashion.

The frigid weather has not slowed my running down.

Today I buttoned all the buttons on my all time favorite button fly jeans. This took a lot of work and I can’t remember the last time I wore them…maybe pre-Joshua. Each kid has made me work harder and harder after their birth…so glad I am done!

Jason and I have set up regular date nights. This has not happened in years. I think the last time we had regular dates was 2 kids ago. So now every other Thursday night we have our awesome sitter coming. She and us are so excited.

Yesterday I pulled out all the “to fix” items and fixed them.

Today I finally got off all the super glue from my finger tips.

Now if I can just conquer that junk drawer. I hate it but I think it is a neccessity…ya know the drawer in the house for things like scissors and tape and batteries and other items to have close by that eventually get buried with junk….hopefully the professional organizer that I will hear speak next week has a fool-proof method of having that drawer but it never turning into a junk drawer. I will probably have to find a lock for it so the kids can’t dump junk in it….

And tomorrow I am going to a Gold Party. Have you heard of them, well how bad can a party be when you get money? I am taking my gold items I do not wear or are broken and will get paid for it….trying not to get my hopes up but the friend having it got $350 for a bracelet and necklace. Of course, I have no idea what they looked like or how big they were…but I have many more pieces.

Hope your 2010 has been happy and succesful so far….may we all have many more GREAT days ahead of us!!

0 Responses to “Starting the New Year off right!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Day by Day

January 2010
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

  • Oscar Wilde
    "Life is far too important a thing ever to talk seriously about."
  • Anton Chekhov
    "To advise is not to compel."
  • E. B. White
    "There is nothing more likely to start disagreement among people or countries than an agreement."
  • Wilson Mizner
    "If you count all your assets you always show a profit."

What I said…


