13
Jan
10

UUUUberr eXciTeD!!

Today I just HAD to make a purchase. I was out shopping with mom in law and found some cute shorts. There was only one size left of these cute lil plaid shorts so I said hey, they look like they might fit but the number on the tag says they probably won’t. So off to the dressing room I go, just to see. I was well prepared for them not fitting. This seems to happen a lot lately. I am in between sizes a lot and being 5’4″ is not an ideal height to be…you are an inch to tall for petites which shopping there gives you nothing but ankle pants and you are not tall enough for the regulars unless you wear heels all the time with your pants. I am a flip-flop girl 98% of the time but I don’t want to HAVE to wear 2″ inch heels when I want non ankle pants. Plus, having 4 babies and running and all that, trying on clothes is no fun anymore cuz you have no idea what size you are let alone what cut will now look good on the mama that you are.

I digress, back to the plaid shorts. I put them on fully expecting to have to say maybe in a few months. BUT, that never happen, I kept pulling them up and then I buttoned and zipped them and I was like, OH MY, lookie there….I did the happy dance, about cried and was beyond ecstatic, you know why?! Those cute lil plaid shorts are TWO, 2, yes that is TWO sizes smaller. WHOOTIE WHOO!!! I had a pleasent shopping trip and my summer is lookin bright and I will be sportin some shorts this spring 2 sizes smaller and who knows what the summer will hold for me and my shopping trips!

So that is why I am uber excited…..so happy that after 4 kiddos I can get myself back down to where I want to be without any stupid and crazy diet that won’t last, not having to go under the knife and I KNOW I will keep it off because I did it the RIGHT way!! I still have some goals I want to meet and today was just the boost I needed to keep going and it was definitely very motivating to stay on track!!

2 Responses to “UUUUberr eXciTeD!!”


  1. 1 etcdesign
    January 15, 2010 at 8:34 AM

    please tell me you got my return text….. about the 2 foot tall letters spelling YEAH!!!!!!!! Sooooooo excited for you! It is a GREAT feeling!!! Especially when you are totally prepared to be so let down and depressed about the whole dang thing, and then, WOW! Super bonus!!!!! You just wait…. those will be too big by the end of the summer!!!!!!!!!!

  2. 2 Bronwyn
    January 15, 2010 at 8:52 AM

    Oh yes I did! thank you! Looking forward to more fun and exciting shopping!


Leave a Reply

Day by Day

January 2010
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

  • Franz Kafka
    "Start with what is right rather than what is acceptable."
  • Napoleon Hill
    "If you do not conquer self, you will be conquered by self."
  • Richard L. Evans
    "The undertaking of a new action brings new strength."
  • Billy Wilder
    "Hindsight is always twenty-twenty."

What I said…


