14
Jan
10

Why i love my OCD at times

I keep track of all kinds of things. Mostly my running times and mileage. Other things I keep track of are things the kids do, special events and despite how negative it can be at times I measure and weigh myself often. But after my great feel good purchase yesterday I went back to look at where I was 1 year ago….yup that was 3 sizes bigger….the surprise came when I lost that last size because things have been pretty steady so I was not expecting it. I was prepared to buy the size I wore to the store….not a size smaller

Anyway, can you tell I am still stoked about that?

My allergies are AWFUL! I have been an itchy, sneezing wreck since yesterday afternoon…ears, eyes, nose oh my! I woke myself up last night because in my sleep I was rubbing the heck out of my face, then there would be a sneezing fit and then the nose blowing and sleep for a couple of hours do it again and again on top of other girl issues I am wiped out and wanna stay in and watch movies all day. But then my 4 lovely children remind me that I can no longer do that. Despite how I feel I am going to be hitting the Core & MORE class today to keep on truckin and work on a better bod before I buy a swim suit, at the least, I will go into it in a better mental state than last year. Even though I will have to drag myself into class i will feel better afterwards even if I have to take it down a notch or 2….

0 Responses to “Why i love my OCD at times”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Day by Day

January 2010
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

  • Plato
    "Man - a being in search of meaning."
  • John Dryden
    "Words are but pictures of our thoughts."
  • Charlotte Bronte
    "Life appears to me too short to be spent in nursing animosity, or registering wrongs."
  • Sophocles
    "Our happiness depends on wisdom all the way."

What I said…


