20
Jan
10

What a day!

This morning consisted of lots of deep breathing. I organized and purged toys and such in the 2 lil ones room and the loft. I dream of all my children loving neatness and organized things. I closed Taylor & Hannah’s door. Goin in there would have required medication and a bottle of wine. Anyway, by lunch I was pleased with the peaceful feeling of everything in it’s place.

After preschool pick up I cleaned the floors on the first floor. This went well until I fell…I did the classic feet come out from under you, fly over your head & your butt hits the floor & then your head next, right on the tile. During the process I was laughin in my head…but then I was in lots of pain & wondered how I’d get up off the wet tile…the two… 3 year olds that were in my house just looked at me & asked what I was doin? Then they went to J and said mom wants you….he was on the phone had no idea about my situation….so he did not come runnin since he thought I just wanted him, not NEEDED him…gonna be a big bruise and the headache is killin me….

I am afraid to look at my bum….headache is gone though. Thanks to a GREAT ceaser salad with spicy chicken tossed in and some chardonnay.

Now hubby had fun day too! He has been dying to get our TV on the wall and off the console. I am not a big fan of this look but I suppose I can’t make al the decision and demand it all to be my way so I helped him….what we do with our components is an ongoing discussion…we can’t seem to find a happy place to agree. So here is the new look of the TV.

what a gorgeous family picture up there!

 I did make these great lil cheese breads with dinner tonight. So YUMMY. Light and fluffy and full of flavor…these lil buggers have made it on to the Christmas Dinner Party Menu….I am going to have to make up my own name for them because I have no idea how to say what they are called (recipe is downstairs so I can’t spell it out for ya….have no idea how to anyway). I will also be experimenting with other cheeses….oh so good!

Off to ice my bum and hang out with hubbie and then to sleep.

night night!

3 Responses to “What a day!”


  1. 1 etcdesign
    January 21, 2010 at 8:06 AM

    looks like it is time for me to make a “work trip”!!!!! I am going to send you a link that I think might help with the components!!!!

  2. 2 Bronwyn
    January 21, 2010 at 11:58 AM

    work trip indeed…I have the S and the keys in a drawer. They need to be on the wall….your room needs to be fully finished…what do I do in the bathroom? same paint color? I dunno…the bed needs more pizazz. I need a bigger bank account! 🙂

  3. 3 etcdesign
    January 22, 2010 at 7:49 AM

    yes work trip is coming!!!! If Mardi Gras and your half marathon weren’t together, I would love to come that weekend… we get some days off…. I really don’t want to be here… it’s a yucky two weeks for us… (Feb is death month…:( ) we have spring break in April…. can we wait that long????

    as for my room, and bathroom…. yes, the bathroom should be the same color as the bedroom…. or one shade UP on the paint card…. I think that might work better! I know you told me the colors…. I am sure I have them in your “bag” that will move to a “sleeve” in the notebook…. i also have some choices for the office!!!!! I have talked to Jason about what I want to do in there… I don’t think he is going to fight me.. Yeah!

    I have fabrics for my room too….. don’t worry about that!!!! I know you want to get it done…. I have to get to work on Kim’s den…. the afternoon sun is killing them, but I have changed my mind about the fabric… not so much in love with it anymore…. so, today is RICHTEX day!!!!!!!!!!

    DEEP BREATHS!!!!

    spring break is April 12-16, fyi…..


Leave a Reply

Day by Day

January 2010
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

What I said…


