05
Feb
10

The odd place I can relax!

Last night was dat night. The weather was cold and rainy so we did not venture downtown. We went to dinner (yummy PF CHang’s) and then checked out a few stores for ideas and inspiration.

One of the stores we went to was The Container Store. This is my heaven, it is sp peaceful to me. I got excited over several items, dreaming about an office for myself someday. My office would be off-limits to everyone! The furniture would be white & red with lots of drawers, slots, cubbies and shelves each one the right size for what it would hold. Jason chuckled and commented that I must be very happy in walking through that store…he laughed when I would get excited about an item….apparently my excitement was loud cuz I think he may have told me to tone it down.

Here are a few of my favorite things….

Then we went to ogle at ou favorite sofa. We so want this sofa. It is a 45″ deep sectional. It is heaven to sit one and all 6 of us could comfortably watch movies together on it. THis time I looked at all the fabric choices we have…was quite overwhelmed. So when Em comes out in April I am takin her there to pick out the fabric that would be the best for our house and the work she has done in our living room. And then I will hope it won’t be long before we can stop dreaming about having that sofa. We also found a rug for the living room too….gonna price check at other stores first….

3 Responses to “The odd place I can relax!”


  1. 1 etcdesign
    February 7, 2010 at 9:30 AM

    Even though it is like my second office, when I walk in the doors of RICHTEX….. i feel the same way!!!! I just can breathe…. even when it is jammed with fabric and we can’t get around…. I love it!!!!

    Of course I will pick out the fabric!!!! I am so excited!!!!

  2. 2 etcdesign
    February 7, 2010 at 9:30 AM

    oh wait, where is it? is there a website I can check out?????
    a rug? PERFECT!!!!!

  3. 3 Bronwyn
    February 7, 2010 at 2:24 PM

    let me look around and see if there is a pic online….


Leave a Reply

Day by Day

February 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

What I said…


