26
Mar
10

Funny conversations

When I get one on one time with my kids you can guarantee that a funny and enlightening conversation will take place.

Yesterday Joshua had his 4 y.o. check up. As we were waiting in he was sitting on my lap facing me. He touched my chest…I told him that was my private parts and we do not touch moms breast. This was the following conversation.

J:  ” mommy when Mercie was a lil baby you would pull up your shirt and there were these big things under there and she ate” 

B: “yes, that was how babies eat when they are really little. ”

J: “oh, I ate those too!”

Oh my…. I laughed and agreed with him…. the joys, surprises and shock of lil kids.

Here’s another conversation we had then too.

J: “mommy, Will told me that we will marry girls. I don’t want to marry a girl I want to marry a mommy.”

B: “girls become mommies after they are married. When I married your daddy I was not a mommy yet.”

J: ” WHAT! YOU MARRIED MY DAD?!!

2 Responses to “Funny conversations”


  1. 1 Lynette
    March 26, 2010 at 5:19 PM

    So cute and funny!! You married his DAD???

  2. 2 etcdesign
    March 28, 2010 at 8:13 AM

    i LOVE him!!!!! I hope he remembers us!!!!


Leave a Reply

Day by Day

March 2010
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

What I said…


