01
Apr
10

People’s Republic of Jason

In my MOPS group we have secret pals. It has been fun. The gal who has me has made me feel like a not so good secret pal. She has blessed me with GREAT gifts and frequently. I have given some pretty good gifts to my secret pal but not as frequent as I have gotten gifts. Anyway, tonight is the reveal party So I made my secret pal my most favorite and prized cheesecake. I do not make this often and I never make it just for me and my family. So when J saw I was making it today he was quite bothered that it is not for us but for my secret pal. I have heard his displeasure all day. A few times that I have made it I have had several people believe that this just could not possibly be made by a non professional cheesecake maker. I even had people look through my trash trying to find the cheesecake factory box or other bakery box that it came in. Amazing that I stood there in my kitchen trying to convince people, yes I made it. Glad you like it. Not sure if I should have been offended or flattered.

Ok, so I ran out to get a pretty cake stand for it and I get back to find this….ok you will have to click on it to read it….

 

I did find the cheesecake and it was not harmed. See! Like the cake stand? Might have to go get one for myself.

He sure does crack me up and I had to promise to make one just for us tomorrow!

2 Responses to “People’s Republic of Jason”


  1. 1 Emily
    April 5, 2010 at 6:30 AM

    now! that’s funny!

    DO NOT MAKE THAT WHEN WE ARE THERE!!!!!

  2. 2 Melanie
    April 9, 2010 at 12:29 PM

    ROFLMBO!!!


Leave a Reply

Day by Day

April 2010
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

What I said…


