26
Apr
10

Putting things off and finding stuff to take it’s place

Have you ever had this list of stuff to do but you ignore it and find other things to fill your time? Of course you have, we all do it.

I hate lil bitty errands. The kind where you have to go to several stores to get 1 item…I have been putting of those errands which means I have put off finishing some projects. Instead I have done “office” work for Em’s design business. Now it was not really required work, meaning it had to be right now. I just chose to recreate her business cards, make invoices and am working on a brochure. All things she will need and want but I am getting lost into the creative world I have been putting off other work.

The plan for this week is to do those errands and finish those projects, even hope to start painting a bathroom and see if we really like the colors on the wall. But as far as the bathroom is concerned I am afraid once I paint it I will not stop there. Redoing the bath is not the problem it is just the timing and financial that might be, may not be the best time to do the project. I am hoping that I will only go as far as paint and a new light fixture. The sledgehammer to the vanity CANNOT happen for 2 reasons. 1. have no idea what we really want there and 2. don’t need to spend the money on that right now.

It is hard to do things one at a time. We will have our living room rug in a few weeks. Now i want a new fan installed but I also have said we need our patio table built by may 28. Wouldn’t it be nice to have a staff of people? That would be heaven sometimes.

Well off to the daily grins…got kids to get off to school, to do lists to make and get motivated to run lil bitty errands. Hoping that a bag full of yummy snacks keeps mini me happy while we are out running around for the day. At least I had a great workout to wake me up this morning!!

0 Responses to “Putting things off and finding stuff to take it’s place”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Day by Day

April 2010
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

  • George Halas
    "Nothing is work unless you'd rather be doing something else."
  • Friedrich Nietzsche
    "That which does not kill us makes us stronger."
  • Plato
    "Man - a being in search of meaning."
  • John Dryden
    "Words are but pictures of our thoughts."

What I said…


