18
May
10

Where have I been?

Goodness, it seems like forever since I got on here to go on about something….life has been busy. Lots of end of the school year stuff for 3 kids. I have had lots of various appointments and engagements to attend to, and just been flat out tired.

We finally got our rug for the living room and a new ceiling fan. The room looks SO MUCH better. We also added more decor to the wall. We are still putting the shelf together. For those that do not know we have a big planter shelf over the TV and we are trying to decorate that for everyday as well. It is decorated for about 2 months out of the year with a Christmas village scene!

I have also been consumed with Mickey & Minnie Mouse. Mercie’s birthday is a Mickey party so I have been making plenty of decorations and personalized goodies for the party. It has been fun but I so need a room of my own. The dining table is not cuttin it….drag it all out, work a bit then put it all up for dinner. I will have a Mickey only post later. Wanna get it all done first.

Take a look at our new living room. I also added guest room pics. The guest room is almost 100% complete. Still need a ceiling fan/light and a lamp plus crown molding needs to go up!

It has been 4 years since we moved in and slowly rooms are coming together. It has been a lot of work and fun…we love our decorator.

1 Response to “Where have I been?”


  1. 1 etcdesign
    May 18, 2010 at 4:22 PM

    your decorator loves you too!!!!! We need some art over the bed…… I just noticed how NAKED it looks!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

Day by Day

May 2010
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

What I said…


