28
Jun
10

demoted, productive creativity and summer decor

I have been busy the last few days. My mind has been full of ideas, to do items and anxiousness about getting things done.

Last week Taylor was at overnight camp. She had a great time. She was glad to see the fam when she got home and we were glad to see her. However, J and I have been demoted since her return. She let us know how that now her friends are coming before her family. For now we are not the ones she WANTS to be with. This sounds bad, but it is not. For those of you with children you know what I am talking about. When your kids grow and get to the age where friends become the priority. As she was getting ready for bed on Friday night she was crying and told me “I wanted to stay at camp longer and be with my friends, it would be  fine if I just saw you once a week” I am ok with this. I knew it was coming. I remember when this change happened in me. I was waiting for this moment, just was not thinking it would happen now.

I have bought a few new tools and I have cranked out several invitations and cards. a separate blog on all that…I have had a lot of great, fun and wonderful creative time…

And, finally, I got around to putting up our summer decor. The mantle looks great. I am just a month behind  in getting it out, well really 4 years.  Since we moved I have not done the summer decorating, not sure why…but I usually have them up before Memorial Day thru August.

0 Responses to “demoted, productive creativity and summer decor”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Day by Day

June 2010
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

  • Leo Buscaglia
    "Change is the end result of all true learning."
  • Victor Hugo
    "Laughter is the sun that drives winter from the human face."
  • Franz Kafka
    "Start with what is right rather than what is acceptable."
  • Napoleon Hill
    "If you do not conquer self, you will be conquered by self."

What I said…


