21
Aug
10

new workouts, school shopping, and things breaking

It never fails….when J goes out-of-town things fall apart. I am really not kidding, every trip he has had this year there has been at least (but usually 2) major things happen. Whether it me physical to the kids, our property or just emotional it has not been fun and for more reasons than just missing him no one looks forward to his traveling.

4 hours after he left Sunday the car a/c died. It is 102 here in TX with a heat index of 112…no wind, no clouds and too much humidity. Took it to the dealership and I guess I looked like a target. The crap they tried to tell me that needed to be repaired and replaced. WHATEVER! Hard to believe when our car is looked at and serviced on regularly. Not to mention they go the a/c to work, not sure how, since they did not replace anything and did not charge me anything. And I know enough to know that if my water pump is broken and that if my car cannot hold coolant than I would not be able to drive my car, it would seize up and go no where.

Then it turns out our 2nd fridge got left open. We keep this in the garage…note the temps I mentioned above. The amount of food I had to throw out was sickening. At first I thought the entire thing was dying and that the freezer stuff was gonna be ruined but luckily that was not the case.

So I started p90x this week. It has been good and I have had fun with it. But it guaranteed me a nap everyday…also after my morning workouts and getting kids up mom in law took us shopping. I would have loved to have been sleeping but the shopping was fun and the kids had a great time. Not that I would have gotten much sleep anyway.

Well hubbie should have been home last night but he is not…he is gone for another week. Just hoping this week is free from anything negative, frustrating or aggravating.

0 Responses to “new workouts, school shopping, and things breaking”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Day by Day

August 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

  • Edmund Burke
    "To read without reflecting is like eating without digesting."
  • Josh Billings
    "Genius ain't anything more than elegant common sense."
  • George Halas
    "Nothing is work unless you'd rather be doing something else."
  • Friedrich Nietzsche
    "That which does not kill us makes us stronger."

What I said…


