07
Sep
10

how was your weekend?

We had a lazy, sort of relaxing, did lots of laundry weekend. Very much a labor day around here. I was able to get out do a few errands and some fun shopping by myself before J had to leave again.  We did manage to squeeze in a date night and tried a new place. We had the MOST FABULOUS pasta dishes I wanna go back everyday to eat them. I am going to have to try to recreate my own version. They were just mouth-watering marvelous. So yummy!! The bruschetta was to die for and all the topping choices were outstanding! (OK we only tried 3 of the 10 choices but I can’t imagine the ones we did not try to be bad at all). Oh and the wine list was so long and so many great choices. We both tried a new wine and WOW!  The Grove will definitely be a place we go to on a regular basis. Plus, the drive out there is beautiful.

Today is a very dark and rainy day. I just want to put in some movies, order take out and lay around all day. But, that is highly unlikely since my 2 & 4-year-old cannot fend for themselves.

I have so may projects I want to do but not all the materials needed and well not sure when I can get all the supplies. My creative juices are flowing and making me itchy for a full day of fun creativity!

I make invitations for an annual party every year and the plan for the invite keeps changing. It has been so fun but I need to settle on one so I can get them all made and sent out in enough time. Other ideas about that party are being worked on as well and I find myself wanting to FF to the date. I just love it!!

well off I must go…P90X is calling my name!

0 Responses to “how was your weekend?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Day by Day

September 2010
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

What I said…


