27
Sep
10

Blessed!

Tonight I made dinner for a friend who fractured her foot. Friday she goes to the doc to see if she has to have surgery and a cast. She has 4 kids, like I do but they are closer in age than my 4. she has been unable to put any weight on her foot for 7 weeks. The incident happened just 3 days after they moved into their house. I made them spaghetti, with my homemade sauce, and garlic cheesy bread. I also took a poppy-seed chicken dinner to put in her freezer so she had another meal anytime they needed it. I love to cook, I love to cook for others even more. I like it to that my kids are used to me making meals for others and that they go with me to deliver them.

I had not seen my friend for a while and she paid me the nicest of compliments. She said I looked great and looked like I had lost so much weight, like I had lost a person. That will always make you feel good. and just now after they got done eating dinner she sent me this email….

Bronwyn

The kids and I just finished dinner and it was delicious!! As Tyler was handing me his plate he said to me “that lady really knows how to cook mom!” 
I thought that was cute so I had to share with you. 

Thanks so much for dinner tonight as well as the meal in the freezer, that was so sweet and thoughtful of you! 

Hope you have a great week!

Although I was the one  helping her I feel so blessed to have been able to do so. The sweet conversations we had and talking with her kids and the sweet words from her son. So precious. My heart is full and my smile is big.

0 Responses to “Blessed!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Day by Day

September 2010
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

  • Edmund Burke
    "To read without reflecting is like eating without digesting."
  • Josh Billings
    "Genius ain't anything more than elegant common sense."
  • George Halas
    "Nothing is work unless you'd rather be doing something else."
  • Friedrich Nietzsche
    "That which does not kill us makes us stronger."

What I said…


