08
Oct
10

I heart speed workouts

I had to post this on my family blog too just because it is so exciting. This is my post today from my workout blog Be fit and Flaunt it. So if you read both that is ok…

Good morning world!!! I just got back in from a 6 mile run. I left the house 47  minutes ago! Did you get that I ran at a 7.8min/mile pace… for me that is my fastest time and I was not trying. of course, I am not going to go all out and say I can and will run that time every run. We will see what I do next time, next run as I ramp up mileage. I am pretty sure I can thank my speed workouts for this. They make me so tired…I have to mentally push myself in the last repeat. But this is my reward and I am so OK with that. Bring it on!!! I know I ran a faster pace for the last 2 miles and that alone is good to push it hard at the end. I am beyond excited and stoked. This is what I needed. I have been feeling less than excited about my runs lately due to crazy schedule and inconsistency. Plus, adding more weights and reps to my weight training left me tired and slow on some runs.

Well world, I am gonna have a good day and I hope you do too!

0 Responses to “I heart speed workouts”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Day by Day

October 2010
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

  • Edmund Burke
    "To read without reflecting is like eating without digesting."
  • Josh Billings
    "Genius ain't anything more than elegant common sense."
  • George Halas
    "Nothing is work unless you'd rather be doing something else."
  • Friedrich Nietzsche
    "That which does not kill us makes us stronger."

What I said…


