14
Oct
10

down to the last bottle

Sometime in the fall of 2007 I went shopping at Costco, several times, and almost each time I thought we needed more dishwashing soap. So I bought a bottle. Then one day while putting up the groceries I noticed the cabinet under the sink was full. So I bent my very pregnant belly down to clean out, rearrange, investigate as to what was going on. To my surprise I found 4, yes, FOUR bottles of Dawn. The size you see below.  

Last week we realized that we are down to our last bottle. That would be 3 years after I purchased the last of the dishwashing detergent.

With each pregnancy I had at least one item I continuously bought thinking we were running low or out of. With Joshua it was laundry detergent, Hannah was paper towels, I think. Can’t remember with Taylor but obviously I have a need to be clean and those things around be to be clean issue. Now I suffer from forgetting to get items until there is absolutely no more and I am forced to make a late night run to the Walgreen’s or Wal-Mart. Just can’t win!

Leave a Reply

Day by Day

October 2010
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

  • Oscar Wilde
    "Life is far too important a thing ever to talk seriously about."
  • Anton Chekhov
    "To advise is not to compel."
  • E. B. White
    "There is nothing more likely to start disagreement among people or countries than an agreement."
  • Wilson Mizner
    "If you count all your assets you always show a profit."

What I said…


