04
Nov
10

where did Monday go?

So my calendar is telling me today is Thursday! WHAT?! This has to be the fastest week ever. Last week seemd to take forever, It was so hectic ans stressful and emotional that by the time J got home late Friday I was in fast forward mode to get things done for the parties I did. Monday hit and I was out for the count. Headaches, so tired and the long decompression from the past 8 days…it actually took me until last night to full decompress. Things have piled up for me to do and I have been knocking them out I can’t really remember Tuesday or Wednesday.

I do feel a sense of accomplishment and relief since I completed a huge project I do every Christmas and ordered it…the huge coupon I got in my email box for the project forced me to do it all yesterday and saved me over $200 so YAY! Today I am working on another big project and trying to keep the house from going to pot.

Last week I got an exciting package in the mail…but a lil back story. I have wonderful, large and very expensive set of knives I love. When we moved into this house there was no place to install my magnet knife bar. So all the knives went in a small drawer. It was highly dangerous when getting a knife…but kinda fun. Ok so quite a few months ago J installed a pull out trash can in the place where the small knife drawer and a cabinet was located so that meant 2 knives went in another drawer and the actual knife drawer went to the garage. Ok so my knives are too tall for any knife block on the market, can’t tell you how many I bought and returned….so we had a bad set up for quite a while. Then I found my new gorgeous red knife blocks. Eco-friendly and we LOVE them. So of course I have to post pictures for you. the cool thing is they are tall enough and you can add and removes the skewers as needed to fit as many or  little knives as you like and they will always fit snuggly and the skewers never dull your blades.

0 Responses to “where did Monday go?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Day by Day

November 2010
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

  • Edmund Burke
    "To read without reflecting is like eating without digesting."
  • Josh Billings
    "Genius ain't anything more than elegant common sense."
  • George Halas
    "Nothing is work unless you'd rather be doing something else."
  • Friedrich Nietzsche
    "That which does not kill us makes us stronger."

What I said…


