22
Nov
10

Milestone after milestone….

We have been busy with lots of growing up in this house. It all is happening so fast and I have had a breakdown or two! (The breakdowns came out of nowhere when we were talking about registering Mercie in preschool in February! I was not expecting to loose it)

Well last Monday afternoon Mercie decided she was done with diapers. She did not pass this by me first and it was not scheduled to be thought about until January. AFTER the holidays. But when it comes to potty training it is all about the child, so we stopped wearing diapers and got out the potty while I prayed this went quick and easy. I had a lot to do and J was out-of-town and did I mention I HATE potty training?

So I stayed int he house all week to focus on Mercie. She did great and we have had only 3 accidents in 8 days. Due to me not wanting to do laundry every morning and her huge bladder we do put her in pull ups at night. She even like using the big potty. She did great when at a friend’s house last week too. THings have gone great with it and now we are working on her pulling her pants up and down. One step at a time right?!

Since she is potty trained that means she no longer needs a crib. So yesterday J transformed her bed to a day bed. She was so excited to sleep in her bed, she kept asking if she could lay on her po-po (pillow) as she laid her head on her hands. She could not wait to go to bed. We had one incident when she got up to play her piano and need a bit of direction to stay in bed.

As I ticked her in I sat on her bed to hug and kiss her and she say “no mommy, no lay on my po-po”. So I got up and went to tuck in Joshua and she got out of bed and said ” I close you mommy, I close you” as she walked to the bedroom door and pointed out the door while saying ” I close you” and she promptly shut the door behind me…*heavy sigh*

2 Responses to “Milestone after milestone….”


  1. November 23, 2010 at 1:08 PM

    I’m out at Karen’s and had some time. Their computer screen is different, but David is here and he helped me access the blog. It’s great to hear from you. All of the children will be here later in the week. David is on quarters so he is off all this week. I flew in yesterday after a really hectic, extremely full week so I’m enjoying doing almost nothing today. I’ll be in touch again soon. Have a great Thanksgiving! Love ya!

  2. December 1, 2010 at 8:02 AM

    this makes me want to cry……. i know you did!!!! Oh my!!! Our baby is growing up!!!! The last one!!!! Preschool??? Really???? How the heck did that happen????? We won’t even talk about May! H E L L O !!!!!!!!!
    You know…… now she needs some big girl bedding!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂 I have one starting college….


Leave a Reply

Day by Day

November 2010
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

  • Plato
    "Man - a being in search of meaning."
  • John Dryden
    "Words are but pictures of our thoughts."
  • Charlotte Bronte
    "Life appears to me too short to be spent in nursing animosity, or registering wrongs."
  • Sophocles
    "Our happiness depends on wisdom all the way."

What I said…


