26
Nov
10

On the verge of nothing but big kids!

What a week this has been. I am so close to the no more babies, no more lil kids and all my kids doing nothing but big stuff. Not sure I am ready for all that.

I had a chat with my nephew Coleman earlier this week about how sad he was about how fast Mercie is growing up…I was like HELLO I am having issues too! He did not want to talk long about her growing up and that was fine, so emotional for me too. But as I reflected on the conversation I had to laugh because Coleman was maybe 3 when he and Jackson were ring bearers in our wedding and J and I have been emotional many times as they both have grown up. This coming May we will be there when he graduates high school and I am his party planner for his grad party so there is all sorts of emotions going on there….then the thought came to me as Coleman starts college Merice starts preschool and when Jackson starts college Mercie will start kindergarten. Oh my!!

However, today is a big day for Joshua. He learned how to ride his bike without training wheels. It is awesome. He is so proud and happy. We also found out we need to get him a new bike now…

2 Responses to “On the verge of nothing but big kids!”


  1. 1 Mom
    November 26, 2010 at 3:56 PM

    I wish I could tell you it’s slow going but of all the things in the world when it comes to kids, you have to learn not to blink! Thank you again love, I love reading about my “not so little family!”

  2. December 1, 2010 at 8:04 AM

    NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It is all just toooooo much!!!! We head to Tuscaloosa tomorrow for the State Swim meet…. Coleman’s last…. as Captain….. He said last night he is not ready to give that up yet. I told him, he is Captain of the swim team, until the new season starts next August…. so, he needs to focus on BEING Captain…. and swimming the best he can!!!!

    Joshua on a bike, yes, please get that sweet boy a bike that he isn’t hitting his knees with every turn…. and ALWAYS make sure that helmet is on!!!!!

    Please give them kisses for me!!!!! I love you all!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

Day by Day

November 2010
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

  • Oscar Wilde
    "Life is far too important a thing ever to talk seriously about."
  • Anton Chekhov
    "To advise is not to compel."
  • E. B. White
    "There is nothing more likely to start disagreement among people or countries than an agreement."
  • Wilson Mizner
    "If you count all your assets you always show a profit."

What I said…


