30
Dec
10

Been too busy too blog!!

The busy has been fun vacay busy. Ok well sort of vacation…I have done a party since I have been on vacation check out my party blog to see it….

Since Christmas vacation has started I have enjoyed New Orleans and the heavenly cooking one can find there…lots of K. Paul and Cafe du Monde. Lots of dancing, cooking, shopping, baking, parties, friends, late nights, MJ Experince…I am the queen at that (even a few rockin teenagers couldn’t beat me) I am bad! Great time with friends and family. We have had so much fun.

I have also stayed busy with planning parties I am going to do in May and June in AL.  Plus a few parties and getaways I am planning in my head…. my besties bday and when to do the next girls getaway. Fun things I cannot wait to do….

The kids have had so much fun with aunts, uncles, cousins and of course mimi and papa. Many plans already being made for the summer.

Life is good. Love my family and so thankful my life is full of family time here and at home on a daily basis. So happy those dear and precious to me have my same focus, time together, others focused and not on self or selfish ambitions. Could not ask for more! My daily prayer is that those things always remain number 1….that my focus is always the relationship I have with those I love, serve  others before self and that my own ambitions do not supercede any of that because tomorrow may never come, I or anyone I love my only have 1 more breath.

0 Responses to “Been too busy too blog!!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Day by Day

December 2010
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

  • Josh Billings
    "Genius ain't anything more than elegant common sense."
  • George Halas
    "Nothing is work unless you'd rather be doing something else."
  • Friedrich Nietzsche
    "That which does not kill us makes us stronger."
  • Plato
    "Man - a being in search of meaning."

What I said…


