28
Jun
11

Let me catch you up…

with what’s going on with the kids.

In May we went to MS/AL for family, parties and graduation. The kids got in tons of cousin time and stayed with mimi & papa for 2 weeks while Jason and i went to Bubbie & Callie’s house before heading home alone. Mimi & Papa drove them back to TX and stayed a few days with us.

Once they left Taylor and Hannah went to Musical theatre camp and then performed the story of Queen Esther twice. They had a blast at camp and performing. They both did wonderful!

This past Sunday, William, Taylor’s “boyfriend” came by to visit with her. We use that term loosley…boyfriend. You remember how it is in school…if you really like, like someone they are your boy/girl friend. He is a great kid, Very nice, respectful and has great manners. He calls J and I Mr./Mrs. Swartz. He called Jason to ask permission to come over to visit with Taylor. We were quite impressed. We raise our kids to show the same respect to others but rarely do we get it back.

The kids did not know I took a few pictures of them. But I had to document the first boyfriend visit! Sorry they are not closer pictures but I was working undercover with my cell phone camera…

Today Taylor left for Centrikid camp. This is sleep away camp….a group from our church went and she has been excited forever! I know she will have so much fun and comeback changed for the better.  I am  contemplating going as a counselor next year. We will see though. Would still have 2 kids to find a place to go for the week.

Hannah has a day camp coming up in 2 weeks. But I think she is more excited that we had her BFF’s family over for a cookout over the weekend. The girls are hoping they will have many sleepovers now. She has spent her summer days drawing and building. She made Jason a bird house out of paper and she has a blast with Joshua’s legos.

Joshua has had fun just playing with his friends and working on his writing. He has started to swim without his floaties and loves to jump into the deep end. He plays so hard he is close to collapsing at bed time.

Mercie is in shoe heaven. Addie gave her 10+ pairs of dress up shoes…she likes to line them up and admire them. It is cute but I see it as a curse….my adult eyes see OCD issues and a love of shoes. Not really bad but I am her mother and I know my craziness is not pleasant at times and I cannot escape it, so that is why I say it is a curse.

As for J and I we are good. He is traveling and I am still doing the same ol stuff. Mommyhood, workouts, running, creating parties etc….this is us at Graceland! We spent a day in Memphis with Bubbie & Callie…so much fun.

0 Responses to “Let me catch you up…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Day by Day

June 2011
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

What I said…


