01
Jul
11

Pool & Paint

We have had a quiet yet full week. Both Taylor & Jason are gone. Taylor comes home Saturday afternoon and yesterday Jason’s trip was extended 6 more days.

We have gone to the pool a few times this week, had friends over to play and watched movies and old cartoons. It has been a nice lazy and fun week.

This is Mercie ready for the pool!

The kids have been so good, played so well together that I have had so much free time. I have worked on invitations for parties later this year and started painting our master bath. Since moving in 5 years ago (Oh my, I cannot believe we moved to TX 5 years ago next week!) we have never painted it. For the last 2 years we have had paint smears on walls. But, since I have had the time and we had the paint for one wall I decided to make some progress. It did not take me as long as I thought. I was not expecting to work uninterrupted so I finished the red wall. Now I guess I should either buy the main color for the rest of the bathroom or we will live with a partially painted bath for who knows how long.

I am a horrible trim painter so the tippy top of the wall where it meets the ceiling will have to wait until Jason can do that. I tried, I really tried but got red paint on the ceiling twice. So I figured just to give up so we are not priming and repainting the ceiling. My only concern with completing the painting job is that I will dislike the mirror and light so much more. We are not fans of the vanity but it is doable…but the studio lights and huge, unattractive mirror is so boring and distasteful. I am not sure what light I want but I think we want 2 mirrors, something with a decorative frame, maybe an oval shape. But will changing those out make the vanity that much more ugly to us? Probably….oh only if someone wanted to come change all this for us for free….such wishful thinking though.

Well if the rest of the summer is as smooth I may just get that guest bathroom painted…then the only room left without paint would be the laundry room….

2 Responses to “Pool & Paint”


  1. July 10, 2013 at 9:07 AM

    I just like the valuable info you supply on your articles.
    I will bookmark your weblog and check once more right here regularly.
    I am slightly sure I will be told a lot of new stuff proper here!
    Good luck for the following!

  2. July 12, 2013 at 7:16 AM

    Howdy! I simply want to give you a big thumbs up for the great information you have here
    on this post. I’ll be returning to your website for more soon.


Leave a Reply

Day by Day

July 2011
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

  • Josh Billings
    "Genius ain't anything more than elegant common sense."
  • George Halas
    "Nothing is work unless you'd rather be doing something else."
  • Friedrich Nietzsche
    "That which does not kill us makes us stronger."
  • Plato
    "Man - a being in search of meaning."

What I said…


