13
Jul
11

I am not lacking in things to do. I am just lacking in starting them. I want to start them, I know I will have fun but today I just want to shut the world away, oh and have a maid come and do things for me.

Over the weekend I went to a restaurant I had eaten at before. I talked to the manager and our waiter about my corn allergy and inquired again about ingredients and they checked the ingredients in the pizza I wanted to order. I had finished my meal (only 2 pieces left) when my girlfriends daughter noticed the stuff on the pizza pan and how it was like what her grandma did. Guess what the stuff was? CORN FLOUR! The chef and kitchen staff failed to mention that lil piece of info. So now I have been suffering for 4 days…the manager and waiter were very nice, apologetic and I am sure they kitchen got a lashing out after that and we were not charged for the pizza.  I just wish it made me better. It was so nice to have the manager ask if she could pray for me and my health. Despite the mistake it was not a bad dinning experience. However, with the long list of issues my body encounters with corn it creates a general funk….hence the reason I have a list of want to’s and need to do things I just cannot do. If this “episode” lasts like previous ones I still ahve 3 days before I am back to “normal”.

On other news, my sisters hubbie got a job in Houston. YAY! Not sure when but sis and kids will be moving to TX. This is exciting. Our kids will have more opportunity to be together more often.

 

0 Responses to “”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Day by Day

July 2011
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

What I said…


