14
Jul
11

Mercie speaks

So I already know I am in trouble here….Jason is in more trouble. Why? You ask….Mercie is #4. Mercie will be around as the only girl for at least 5 years after Hannah heads to college. Mercie is my personality clone. She looks like me more than the others. J loves me a ridiculous, crazy amount and cannot resist my charms. Mercie cracks us up already. She is a smart cookie with a lil sass mixed in…and that makes for, well, a mess as she gets older.

So on to my story. The conversation below took place yesterday. I just love it!

Setting is this, she  was sitting next to me on the couch eating strawberries. She speaks in a matter of fact kind of way.

Mercie: I am a mom.

Me: No you are not!

Mercie; Yes, I am. I a mom just like you.

Me: NNNOOOOOO

Mercie: YYYESSSSS

Me: You are not a mom, you need kids to be a mom

Mercie: I have kids.

Me: No you don’t

Merice: yes, I do. (she frowns and speaks louder)

Me: Where are your kids.

Mercie. AT SCHOOL (as she rolls her eyes and sighs heavy)

Me: Laughing out loud and told her I loved her….

I told J and he came in the living room and asked Mercie to get her kids and clean up the mess.

Mercie: NOOOOO dad, they at school!

 

0 Responses to “Mercie speaks”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Day by Day

July 2011
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

  • Josh Billings
    "Genius ain't anything more than elegant common sense."
  • George Halas
    "Nothing is work unless you'd rather be doing something else."
  • Friedrich Nietzsche
    "That which does not kill us makes us stronger."
  • Plato
    "Man - a being in search of meaning."

What I said…


