12
Aug
11

more of my vague ramblings

I wish, at times, life could be easier. Somethings I am fine with having to work through and deal with, others not so much. Like, I want to run from it, ignore it.

The issue at hand is uncomfortable and awkward. I am not a fan of awkward. But ultimately, there will be benefits. It will bring some peace and comfort to my family. I just wish that the road for that peace and comfort was not paved with the issues I am sorting out and the ick I am going to have to walk through. I know it will all be worth it and after this has passed I will look back knowing I did that right thing and possibly seeing it as not so much of the big deal I am making it to be right now.

The whole thing is sad but it is not mine to control or fix. Ultimately, I have to protect my family. I can only control how I handle the issue. I cannot take responsibility for others actions or feelings. I know a handful of people (BFF’s and my hubbie) in my life that can take something like I am faced with and walk away without so much emotional distress.

This has been a burden for a long time now and if I am really honest about it I would have to say I am not surprised. There have many signs, red flags for a few years now. I think we held onto a hope things would be different. And quite frankly, I ignored it for a few years too.

UGH!!!!

Now if only I could move forward and not remain stuck where I am…the first hurdle is just to get moving and not keep trying to sweep it under the rug.

 

0 Responses to “more of my vague ramblings”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Day by Day

August 2011
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

  • Oscar Wilde
    "Life is far too important a thing ever to talk seriously about."
  • Anton Chekhov
    "To advise is not to compel."
  • E. B. White
    "There is nothing more likely to start disagreement among people or countries than an agreement."
  • Wilson Mizner
    "If you count all your assets you always show a profit."

What I said…


